Rihanna Finally Unveils That Cryptic AntiDiary Project

Rihanna launches her new fragrance 'RiRi'Photo: Wenn

Rihanna‘s upcoming eighth album, Anti, has been getting more hype than KimYe’s second pregnancy—and there’s been equal conjecture about when it (the album …) will actually drop. Now there’s speculation about a date, with reports hinting Tidal will get a first look at the album on Black Friday, while the rest of us will have to wait until December 4 to hear the new music without a subscription.

In a huge teaser for the upcoming release, Rihanna and Samsung have partnered together on ANTIdiaRy—a collaboration that she’s been talking about on Instagram for days. We knew (because of the name) it had something to do with her upcoming album, but that’s about all the insight anyone had. During last night’s American Music Awards, however, RiRi finally debuted the creative collab, unveiling a mobile website that gives fans a peek into the singer’s elusive new album.

By deciphering “clues” and moving through the website in a game-like fashion, fans can experience a little more of that RiRi magic. Take the first level as an example: Here, you visit an airy bedroom and encounter a bunch of clues, including drawings of airplanes en route to Africa, America, and Barbados decorating the walls. In one video clue, two kids play the piano. Robyn Rihanna Fenty is written on one wall, and a peek underneath the bed reveals a paper airplane made of sheet music. Cryptic stuff. WHAT does it all mean? We’ll just have to wait until the album drops for it to all makes sense.

Today the pop star also announced an upcoming world tour, which will kick off in San Diego February 26, 2016 before heading across the world to L.A., Toronto, New York, Berlin, London, Berlin, Amsterdam, and more destinations globally. The Weeknd and Big Sean will open Europe, and Travis Scott in North America. You’ll be able to pickup tickets to the North American and European events when they go on sale Thursday, December 3 via LiveNation.

Here’s a full list of the North American concert dates and locations:

Friday, February 26, 2016: San Diego, CA, Viejas Arena
Sunday, February 28, 2016: San Jose, CA, SAP Center
Tuesday, March 01, 2016: Phoenix, AZ, Talking Stick Resort Arena
Friday, March 04, 2016: Austin, TX, Frank Erwin Center
Saturday, March 05, 2016: Houston, TX, Toyota Center
Sunday, March 06, 2016: Dallas, TX, American Airlines Center
Tuesday, March 08, 2016: New Orleans, LA, Smoothie King Center
Wednesday, March 09, 2016: Atlanta, GA, Philips Arena
Saturday, March 12, 2016: Jacksonville, Jacksonville Arena
Sunday, March 13, 2016: Tampa, FL, Amalie Arena
Tuesday, March 15, 2016: Miami, FL, American Airlines Arena
Friday, March 18, 2016: Nashville, TN, Bridgestone Arena
Saturday, March 19, 2016: Cincinnati, OH, U.S. Bank Arena
Sunday, March 20, 2016: Charlotte, NC, The Time Warner Cable Arena
Tuesday, March 22, 2016: Washington, DC, Verizon Center
Wednesday, March 23, 2016: Buffalo, NY, First Niagara Center
Thursday, March 24, 2016: Auburn Hills, MI, Palace of Auburn Hills
Saturday, March 26, 2016: Hartford, CT, XL Center
Sunday, March 27, 2016: Brooklyn, NY, Barclays Center
Saturday, April 02, 2016: Newark, NJ, Prudential Center
Sunday, April 03, 2016: Philadelphia, PA, Wells Fargo
Tuesday, April 05, 2016: Quebec City, QC, Centre Videotron
Wednesday, April 06, 2016: Montreal, QC, Bell Centre
Saturday, April 09, 2016: Baltimore, MD, Royal Farms Arena
Sunday, April 10, 2016: Boston, MA, TD Garden
Wednesday, April 13, 2016: Toronto, ON, Air Canada Center
Friday, April 15, 2016: Chicago, IL, United Center
Monday, April 18, 2016: Winnipeg, MS,MTS Centre
Wednesday, April 20, 2016: Edmonton, AB, Rexall Place
Thursday, April 21, 2016: Calgary, AB, Scotiabank Saddledome
Saturday, April 23, 2016: Vancouver, BC,Rogers Arena
Sunday, April 24, 2016: Seattle, WA, KeyArena
Wednesday, April 27, 2016: Salt Lake City, UT, Vivint Smart Home Arena
Friday, April 29, 2016: Las Vegas, NV, Mandalay Bay
Tuesday, May 03, 2016: Los Angeles, CA,Forum
Saturday, May 07, 2016: Oakland, CA, Oracle Arena

 

share