Get a Look Inside the Met Gala With These Celebrity Instagrams!

3 Shares

The Costume Institute Gala at the Metropolitan Museum of Art is one of our favorite nights in fashion, every single year. This year’s event is held in celebration of the opening of the Costume Institute’s “China: Through the Looking Glass” exhibit.

The event—which this year counts Jennifer Lawrence, Jessica Chastain, Blake Lively, Anne Hathaway and Kim Kardashian among its hosts–is widely consider as one of the biggest events on the global fashion calendar.

MORE: How To Get Invited to the Met Gala

This year, the Met Gala’s cracking down on celebs taking selfies–and in fact any snap or video with their cell phones. However, this rule sure hasn’t stopped some stars from sharing FOMO-inducing pictures of their dresses, accessories, hair, makeup–even their snacks–and more before they actually arrive at the event.

Keep scrolling to get your fix of the best insider #MetGala Instagrams–and keep checking back as we update you throughout the evening!

 

#KendallJenner & #JoanSmalls at #MetGala 2015

A post shared by @ metgala2018_ on

 

 

 

 

 

 

@gigihadid is STUNNING. #metball #metgala

A post shared by @ keegencp on

 

 

 

#KendallJenner in #CalvinKlein #MetGala @kendalljenner

A post shared by Bennett Marcus (@bennettmarcus) on

 

 

#KimKardashian #KanyeWest

A post shared by Met Gala (@metgalaofficial) on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

… my fabulous date @lloydboston 😉 #metgala #metball

A post shared by Lilliana Vazquez (@lillianavazquez) on

 

#beeshaffer #metmuseum #metgala #chinathroughthelookingglass

A post shared by Patrick Owens (@pattyow) on

 

#gongli #chinathroughthelookingglass #metgala2015 #metmuseum

A post shared by Patrick Owens (@pattyow) on

 

Doing my best not to wrinkle en route to#Metball @ralphlauren

A post shared by Emma Roberts (@emmaroberts) on

 

"With hair stylist Michael Silva Hair ! Love Diane" @dvf #MetGala

A post shared by E! News (@enews) on

 

"With hair stylist Michael Silva Hair ! Love Diane" @dvf #MetGala

A post shared by E! News (@enews) on

 

Setting up for the #MetBall 💫 @marcbeauty @sephora #MakeupByMario 🎨 😉

A post shared by MAKEUP BY MARIO (@makeupbymario) on

 

 

 

Gild the lily @dolcegabbana @stefanogabbana

A post shared by Karen Elson (@misskarenelson) on

 

Final touches!!! #metdressing #metgala #marchesa

A post shared by Georgina Chapman (@georginachapmanmarchesa) on

 

 

 

Almost Ready To Go 💋 #MetBall #MetGala #NPolyMakeUp

A post shared by Natasha Poly (@natashapoly) on

 

#metball accessories @adeleexarchopoulos shoes @rogervivier clutch @louisvuitton

A post shared by Camille Seydoux (@camilleseydoux) on

 

 

Tonight is the night: 2015 #MetGala #ChinaLookingGlass.

A post shared by Condé Nast (@condenast) on

 

Sneak Peek of Lizzy Caplan's #MetBall2015 look (shoes: @NicholasKirkwood) #BTS

A post shared by Ilaria Urbinati (@ilariaurbinati) on

 

Dare me….. #metball @alternahaircare @olay @zac_posen @djquintero

A post shared by Katie Holmes (@katieholmes212) on

 

About to start getting ready for #metball #needmyteam! #lovemyteam #zacposen

A post shared by Katie Holmes (@katieholmes212) on

 

 

 

#MetGala, I'm coming for you 😉😍❤️

A post shared by Vanessa Hudgens (@vanessahudgens) on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Enjoying a little pre #MetGala pampering with #JoannaVargas @jvskincare

A post shared by Karlie Kloss (@karliekloss) on

 

 

SJP whispers. X, Sj #ChinaThroughTheLookingGlass

A post shared by SJP (@sarahjessicaparker) on

 

It's not shoes. X, Sj #ChinaThroughTheLookingGlass

A post shared by SJP (@sarahjessicaparker) on

 

https://instagram.com/p/2Rcthbmcso/

 

https://instagram.com/p/2RYH-8ynnZ/

 

#Metball @ralphlauren it's almost time!

A post shared by Emma Roberts (@emmaroberts) on

 

 

 

 

 

 

Chiara F. #MetGala 2015

A post shared by @ metgala2018_ on

 

I'm excited to see all my designs come to life tonight at the #MetGala ! -TH

A post shared by Tommy Hilfiger (@tommyhilfiger) on

 

 

Celebrities getting ready for #MetGala 2015

A post shared by @ metgala2018_ on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And the #MetGala 2015 looks begin!!!! 😍

A post shared by @ metgala2018_ on

 

Let the games begin. X, Sj #ChinaThroughTheLookingGlass

A post shared by SJP (@sarahjessicaparker) on

 

 

 

And so it's starts 😊 #MET2015 💃🏼

A post shared by Behati Prinsloo Levine (@behatiprinsloo) on

Promoted Stories

share