The 50 Best Celebrity Halloween Costumes of 2015

Cady Lang
193 Shares

Halloween is the ultimate opportunity to express your creative savvy, whether it’s planning a clever, tongue-in-cheek costume or tapping into your inner ghoul. This year, celebs were no exception — at least, that’s what a quick survey through our Instagram showed us.

Stars like J.Lo and Gigi Hadid turned up at Heidi Klum‘s legendary annual Halloween fete, while Kim Kardashian dressed up as herself (would you expect anything less?) And of course, no one can top Neil Patrick Harris and David Burtka‘s annual family Halloween pic. From the sexy to the hilarious, here are the 50 best celeb Halloween looks on Instagram.

Ready to get wild!

A post shared by Lauren Conrad (@laurenconrad) on

Lauren Conrad got down with her party animal crew.

@heidiklum you legend! QUEEN OF HALLOWEEN Jessica Rabbit x Sandra Dee 😉

A post shared by Gigi Hadid (@gigihadid) on

Gigi Hadid was a smoke show as Sandy at Heidi Klum’s Halloween party.

Christian Siriano transformed himself into a Picasso masterpiece.

I think I nailed the Kim K costume! 🕸👻🕷

A post shared by Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) on

Kim Kardashian dressed up as herself at the Met Gala, circa 2013.

👻 HAPPY HALOWEENIE 👮🏼🏍🚨 #BOO

A post shared by Jeremy Scott (@itsjeremyscott) on

Jeremy Scott took biker chic to the next level with his black leather costume.

Leave it to Taylor Swift to use Halloween to expand her squad. Idina Menzel joined T. Swift on stage for a Frozen extravaganza, complete with Olaf and Elsa costumes.

Gwyneth Paltrow selfie-d with daughter Apple in matching ghoulish makeup.

A long time ago in a Halloween far, far away….

A post shared by Neil Patrick Harris (@nph) on

Neil Patrick Harris and David Burtka’s family Halloween ensembles always win, hands down.

Hi Halloween gx 🎃

A post shared by Gwen Stefani (@gwenstefani) on

Gwen Stefani was a cowgirl with a bloody bent this Halloween.

Superheroes. ⚡️🎯🕷⭐️

A post shared by Kourtney Kardashian (@kourtneykardash) on

Kourtney Kardashian dressed her family up as a whole posse of superheroes.

Grey Gardens. Thank you @feefehbrown for making this possible.

A post shared by Alexa (@alexachung) on

Alexa Chung and Fifi Brown channeled Big Edie and Little Edie to perfection.

Thanks @loftjet for my casual day look 🌙

A post shared by Sky Ferreira (@skyferreira) on

Sky Ferreira donned unearthly makeup for last night’s festivities.

#halloween 🎃

A post shared by Gisele Bündchen (@gisele) on

Gisele Bundchen and Tom Brady wore oversized skulls to take their brood trick-or-treating.

Monica Rose and daughter Alaia dressed up as Sia and Maddie Ziegler.

Trick or treat #Halloween

A post shared by Zac Posen (@zacposen) on

Zac Posen gave Bela Lugosi vibes with his ensemble last night.

yesterday a cow… today Jack….. tomorrow…???? we will see 👻😈

A post shared by Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) on

Ariana Grande got into the spirit with an adorable cow costume.

Emily Ratajkowski went all out as Marge Simpson, complete with yellow body paint and a blue wig.

Happy Halloween 🎃 Thank you @highheelprncess we love you!!! #blackswan #whiteswan

A post shared by Miranda (@mirandakerr) on

Zoe Kravitz won most badass costume of the night for her Mathilde look.

Ghost Bu$tazzzz

A post shared by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

Miley Cyrus dressed up as a tooth is probably the tamest look she’s worn this year.

🖍#Clueless ⚒ #Madmax ❄️ #Icequeen When in #LasVegas 💰..!

A post shared by Constance Jablonski (@constancejablonski) on

Daria Strokus and Constance Jablonski stunned as Cher Horowitz and Mad Max’s Imperator Furiosa, respectively.

#happyhalloween 🔪🔪decor by @a.j.mccaw well done bubba! 🔪🔪

A post shared by ambervalletta (@ambervalletta) on

Amber Valletta and Teddy Charles brought the ’90s back this Halloween.

Happy Halloween 👻 Sincerely, Mr. Jack Skellington.

A post shared by Nicole Richie (@nicolerichie) on

Nicole Richie killed it as everyone’s favorite skeleton, Jack Skellington.

Snow Princess ❄️

A post shared by Kylie (@kyliejenner) on

Kylie Jenner stayed cozy as a snow princess this Halloween.

Eva Chen‘s zombie makeup looked amazing last night.

@spoonfulofsass 😘

A post shared by Barbie® (@nickiminaj) on

Nicki Minaj looked regal in her princess costume as she partied at 1 Oak.

Au revoir girl 👋🏼

A post shared by KATY PERRY (@katyperry) on

Katy Perry. Mic Drop. Enough said.

Happy halloween …

A post shared by Jennifer Lopez (@jlo) on

J. Lo smoldered with beau Casper Smart at Heidi Klum’s Halloween bash.

It fees like Halloween 🎃👻🎃 #happyhalloween #funwithmykids

A post shared by Alessandra Ambrosio (@alessandraambrosio) on

Alessandra Ambrosio dressed up as Little Red Riding Hood on an excursion with her kids.

Poppy Delevingne paid homage to sister Cara‘s upcoming film, Suicide Squad, with her Harley Quinn costume.

Rachel Zoe and family dressed up as an entire brood of vampires.

The only 🐰 he will ever need 💋

A post shared by Hannah Fallis Bronfman (@hannahbronfman) on

Hannah Bronfman and Brendan Fallis got in some quality playmate time this Halloween.

Howdy partner!

A post shared by Atlanta de Cadenet Taylor (@atlantabean) on

Yee haw, Atlanta de Cadenet Taylor!

Hailey Baldwin showed off her edgy side in a punk costume.

🎃

A post shared by Samira Wiley (@whododatlikedat) on

Samira Wiley was undoubtedly happy with her Pharrell getup.

In & Out came to the East Coast. #animalstyle anyone?

A post shared by Humberto Leon (@humbertotoo) on

Humberto Leon‘s In-N-Out costume came with a burger and fries.

#happyhalloweenbitches

A post shared by Harry Brant (@harry_brant) on

With a crew that includes Andreja Pejic and Courtney Love, Harry Brant is redefining #SquadGoals.

Last night tryna get in on the action lol I look drunk

A post shared by muppet (@muppetsrevenge) on

This Halloween was for the dogs! Muppet and Toast got their share of sweet treats last night.

Cause I'mmm reallllllll @juicycouture 🎃🎃🎃🎃🎃

A post shared by Harley Viera-Newton (@harleyvnewton) on

Harley Viera-Newton or Jenny from the block?

Shall we shag now, or shall we shag later?

A post shared by devon windsor (@devwindsor) on

Devon Windsor, International Model of Mystery.

 

Promoted Stories

share